Howell County Primary Election Results

Howell County voters decided to keep their local incumbents in office Tuesday.

In the Norther Commissioner race, incumbent Bill Lovelace received 66-percent of the vote over challengers John Bryan and Ryan Boyle. Bryan received just under 59-percent of the vote.

In the Southern District, incumbent Billy Sexton took 68-percent of the vote to defeat Burl Owenby.

Other countywide offices were uncontested, Mike Shannon for Sheriff, Daniel Franks for Assessor, John Pruett for Public Administrator, James T. (Tim) Cherry for Coroner and Ralph Riggs for Surveyor.

Ward Franz will be the Howell Township Committeeman over Donald Eagleman, with 73-percent of the vote.

The Sisson Township position will go to Charles Freeman with 62-percent of the vote, over Nick Heavrin.

The City of West Plains 1-half-of-1-percent transportation sales tax renewal issue passed with 78-percent YES votes to 22-percent NO votes.


About KELE News

News Director at KELE The Grove

Posted on August 3, 2016, in News. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Howell County Primary Election Results.

Comments are closed.