Douglas County Primary Election Results

It was a close race for half of Douglas County Tuesday.

Craig Cunningham narrowly defeated Velber Lehmann by only 3 votes for the District 1 Commissioner seat.

The other commission seat was not as hotly contested with Lawson Curtis beating Leon Potter with 59-percent of the votes.

Chris DeGase will be Sheriff in an uncontested race along with uncontested runs for Assessor by Alicia DeGase and Coroner by Rick Miller.

It was a 4-way race for Public Administrator with Shelia Miller winning with just under 35-percent, Micca Sims had 33-percent, Bonnie Evans 21 and Portia Potter 12-percent of the vote.

Judith Hutchison will be McMurtrey Township Committeewoman with 43-percent of the vote over Ruth Hamilton at 30-percent and Susie Griswold with 27-percent.

In Benton Township, Dennis Uhles will be committeeman with 61-percent of the vote over Dave Fleagle.

Skyline School voters defeated their issue by 59-percent NO to 41-percent YES votes.


About KELE News

News Director at KELE The Grove

Posted on August 3, 2016, in News. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Douglas County Primary Election Results.

Comments are closed.